Skip to main content

12 May 2023

Martin Sheridan Sports Memorial Bursary

Applications for the 2023 Martin Sheridan Bursary are CLOSED.

The Martin Sheridan Bursary is intended for sports people who have excellent potential, outstanding ability and the desire to perform at the highest level possible in their chosen sport. Mayo County Council in their budget have allocated the sum of €5,000 towards the Martin Sheridan Bursary Scheme.

An application for the Bursary must be made by a third party i.e. a Sporting Club or Organisation on behalf of the nominee. Only one male and one female athlete may be nominated by a third party.   

A new round of the scheme will be available in 2024

Full details are available at or email



Back to top