Skip to main content



We are a local government multi-disciplinary architectural practice, providing a centralised design, procurement, management, architectural, planning, conservation, heritage, parks and associated consultancy services to all internal departments within Mayo County Council as well as having ‘in house’ Architectural services based within its 4 Municipal Districts.  

The Architects Department plays a very important role on two levels:

  • The local delivery of significant National Programmes for Central Government, such as ‘Rebuilding Ireland’ and ‘Ireland 2040’.
  • The driving and management of the Urban Regeneration of the Counties, Towns and Villages, through Local Communities, as great places to live and work.

The Department encompasses a large range of in-house technical expertise and consists of the following 5 strands:

  1. Housing & Capital.
  2. Municipal District Architects.
  3. Architectural Conservation Office.
  4. Heritage Office.
  5. Parks Department.

Back to top