Skip to main content

Governance & Democracy

Management Structure

Kevin Kelly - Chief Executive

Tom Gilligan - Housing, Roads and Services Development. Ballina Municipal District.

John Condon - Director of Services Water Services, Environment Climate Change & Agriculture, Emergency Services and Elections. Castlebar Municipal District.

Catherine Mc Connell - Director of Services Planning, Human Resources, Communications, Information Systems, Corporate Affairs and Architectural Services.  Westport-Belmullet Municipal District.

Peter Duggan -  Head of Finance (including Motor Taxation)

John Magee - Acting Director of Services Enterprise, Community and Economic Development, Tourism.  Claremorris-Swinford Municipal District.

Each Municipal District is represented by a varying number of Councillors (based on the area's population; between 6 and 10 per area).

Back to top