Skip to main content

Growing Mayo

Swinford Digiwest Hub

The Digiwest project is an excellent example of regional collaboration where four Local Authorities, working with the Western Development Commission (WDC) and the Department of Rural and Community Development will be enabling and supporting communities to work in the digital economy. 

Digiwest is focused on the following locations; Roscommon (Tulsk), Donegal (Ballybofey-Stranorlar – The Base), Mayo (Swinford – The Courthouse) and Sligo (Tubercurry – An ChroĆ­). The WDC, in association with Roscommon, Donegal, Mayo and Sligo Local Authorities was awarded funding under the Department of Rural and Community Development Rural Regeneration and Development Fund (RRDF) as part of Project Ireland 2040, to establish these hubs. These rural digital working hubs will form a Digiwest network and will be part of the Atlantic Economic Corridor (AEC) network of hubs. A hub network strategy with a website and common online booking and payment system is being developed. 

The Swinford Digiwest Hub is located in the Old Courthouse, Davitt Place, Chapel Street, Swinford, County Mayo, F12 YD85. The aim of this hub is to provide a resource to local entrepreneurs, workers, and communities in providing workspace with high-speed telecommunications capacity. Office spaces available include 2 desk, 3 desk and 4 desk options. There is also the added use of a kitchenette, common room, and a small meeting room, with a larger conferencing room available.

Back to top