Skip to main content

11 March 2020

About Us

Welcome to Mayo County Childcare Committee (MCCC).

We were established in May 2001 with the aim of delivering early childhood care and education programmes which support children and families in Mayo. 

We work alongside the Department of Children & Youth Affairs, Pobal and Voluntary Childcare Organisations in order to achieve our aims. 

Some of the programmes we offer include the Free Pre-School Year (ECCE) Childcare Education Training Support (CETS) and Aistear – the National Quality Framework for Early Years. 

We’re here to provide information both for parents and childminders and we are always open and available to provide any help needed.  

There are six people on our team, Michelle Basquille, Mary Conway, Angela Cope, Olivia Donohoe, Maeve Thompson and Lousie Ward. 

Mayo CCC is located Next to the Bank of Ireland, near the traffic lights on Ellison Street, Castlebar in Chambers House (map below).

Back to top