Skip to main content

Municipal Districts

Each of the 4 Municipal Districts (MD's) in Mayo elect a Cathaoirleach & Leas Cathaoirleach annually.  They adopt standing orders to regulate the conduct of meetings, adopt schedules of Municipal District works, have authority to perform reserved functions, monitor the implementation of programmes of work, raise, discuss, and decide on local matters relevant to the Municipal District

Back to top