Minister Bruton officially launches the Climate Action Regional Office in Mayo County Council

Pictured: L to R, Councillor Al McDonnell, Councillor Cyril Burke, Senator Michelle Mulherin, Martin Keating (Senior Executive Officer, Mayo Co Co), David Mellett (Regional Co-Ordinator), Minister for Communications, Climate Action and Environment, Richard Bruton TD, Peter Hynes (Chief Executive, Mayo Co CO), Cllr Blackie Gavin (Cathaoirleach, Mayo Co Co) and Councillor Joe McHale Minister for […]

Read more >

Earth Hour 2019

Mayo County Council is joining the global Earth Hour movement to protect our planet and you can get involved too! On Saturday, March 30, from 8.30pm – 9.30pm millions of people around the planet will take part in the World Wildlife Fund’s Earth Hour. By turning off non-essential lights for one hour, people can demonstrate […]

Read more >

All Rights Reserved. Copyright 2019.