Mayo County Council welcome funding for nine Communities in Mayo

Posted in Connect on October 31, 2019.

Mayo County Council welcome funding for nine Communities in Mayo today as the Town and Village Renewal Scheme is announced . Communities benefiting from this fund include Ballycastle, Barnacarroll, Glencastle, Inver, Killasser, Killawalla, Killeen Kilmeena and Roundfort.

Projects range from Infrastructural and Public Realm works to Village centre enhancements, lighting and carpark improvements, Improvements to community buildings. These projects have been identified by local community groups and businesses, in conjunction with their Mayo County Council

Cathaoirleach of Mayo County Council, Cllr Brendan Mulroy welcomed this afternoons announcement by Michael Ring, Minister for Rural Development “ This is really good news for Towns and Villages across County Mayo today with a total of €838,533 allocated to nine different locations . Works completed under this scheme enhance our communities, rejuvenating towns and villages in our County”

Peter Hynes, CE of Mayo County Council added:

The Town and Village renewal scheme is an excellent initiative for rural Ireland and the announcement of this significant amount to Mayo communities is most welcome.   We will work closely with all Communities involved to ensure the projects are delivered effectively which will be another step in creating the towns and villages we want to see in our County”

Tags: , ,

All Rights Reserved. Copyright 2019.