Historic Towns Initiative 2019

Posted in Connect on April 1, 2019.

Mayo County Council wishes to invite applications under the Historic Towns Initiative 2019 (HTI 2019)

The aim of this initiative is to repair selected facades in the historic core of Ballina, in particular the Pearse Street Architectural Conservations Area (ACA) and to support a significant number of labour-intensive, small-scale conservations projects.

Qualifying Works: Repair works to the exterior of a structure which contributes to the character of an ACA or repairs to its main structural elements such as shopfronts, sash windows or doors.

The Architectural Conservations Office of Mayo County Council will administer the scheme and applications can be lodged for grants of between €3,000 up to a maximum of €15,000, with applicants required to provide a minimum of 20% of total costs.

Applicants should submit their application including a short description of the proposed works, estimated total cost of works, total funding sought, amount of matching funding and photographs, in hard copy only by 4pm on Wednesday 17th April 2019. Email applications will not be accepted.

Applications should be marked Historic Towns Initiative 2019: Ballina and addressed to Siobhan Sexton, Architectural Conservation Officer, Ballina Civic Offices, Arran Place, Ballina, Co. Mayo F26 E5D7.

Tags: , , ,

All Rights Reserved. Copyright 2019. Mayo.ie