Two Mayo winners at the RSA’s Leading Lights in Road Safety Awards

Maggie Bonner and Michael Jackson received a ‘Special Recognition Award’ from the Road Safety Authority (RSA) whilst Cloghans Hill NS. Students Aoibheann Mangan and Padraic Godwin received an ‘Education (Primary) Award’. They were presented their awards in Farmleigh House along with 24 other individuals and organisations who were being honoured for their commitment and dedication […]

Read more >

Mayo County Council’s, Free 2016 Commemorative calendar

A unique compendium of original and rare material relating to the 1916 Rising is featured in Mayo County Council’s 2016 Commemorative calendar. This beautifully produced calendar is available free of charge to all households in Mayo. It features material from the Jackie Clarke Collection in Ballina, which holds the largest collection of material relating to […]

Read more >

All Rights Reserved. Copyright 2019.