Skip to main content

General Municipal Allocation (GMA) Funding 2021

Date: 02-02-2021

Notice is hereby given that Mayo County Council invites applications for grants for 2021 in accordance with Section 66 of the Local Government Act 2001 as amended by Section 43 of the Local Government Act 2014 under the following headings:-

  1. Residents Associations
  2. Clubs/Organisations
  3. Festival & Events
  4. Burial Grounds

Funding applications will be considered for activities or projects which promote directly or indirectly the social, economic, environmental, recreational, cultural, community or sporting development of the Mayo area.

Preference will be given to projects which are community based and demonstrate that they have or can attract matching funding.

The closing date for receipt of applications is 4:30pm on Friday, 19th of February 2021.

Contact information and application forms for each Municipal District is available at the links below:

Ballina Municipal District
Castlebar Municipal District
Claremorris-Swinford Municipal District
Westport-Belmullet Municipal District


Declan Turnbull, Head of Ballina Municipal District
Iarla Moran, Head of Castlebar Municipal District
Padraic Flanagan, Head of Claremorris-Swinford Municipal District
Padraic Walsh, Head of Westport-Belmullet Municipal District

Dated this 27th January 2021 

Back to top