Skip to main content

Mayo Fire Service

List of Fire Stations

Mayo Fire Service has 120 firefighters based throughout the county in twelve fire stations at the following locations:

  • Castlebar
  • Ballina
  • Westport
  • Achill
  • Ballinrobe
  • Ballyhaunis
  • Claremorris
  • Kiltimagh
  • Charlestown
  • Crossmolina
  • Belmullet
  • Swinford

Each fire brigade is under the command of a station officer, who has a sub-officer to assist and deputise for him in his absence. Each brigade has one or more driver mechanics, depending upon the number of appliances at a particular station. All members of the brigades are employed on a temporary part-time retained basis.

Back to top