Our Team

Management Structure

Municipal Districts / Local Electoral Area Management Structure

Mayo County Council's Management Structure is based on three grouped Municipal Districts, each with its own Director of Services.  These grouped Municipal Districts are: 

  • West Mayo Municipal District  - Mr. Martin Keating, Acting Director of Services
  • Ballina Municipal District – Mr. Paul Benson, Acting Director of Services
  • South East Region: Castlebar and Claremorris Municipal Districts – Mr. Paddy Mahon, Director of Services

Mayo is divided into four Municipal Districts, each represented by a varying number of Councillors (based on the area's population; between 7 and 8 per area). View Councillors.

Please click on the active links above for Biographies of the relevent person




All Rights Reserved. Copyright 2017. Mayo.ie